Latest News  

Academic Session

The academic session commences from 1st of July every year and ends on the following 30 of June.

An Academic Session is divided into three different terms as follows:

  1. First Terms: From 1st July to the day just Preceding the Puja holidays.
  2. Second Terms From the day just following the Puja Holidays to 24th December (Winter Recess from 25 December to 1st January).
  3. Third Terms: From 2nd January to 15th May, (Summer Recess from 16 May to 30 June). (Puja holidays will be given according to State Govt./University Notification).


Admission is made on the basis of merit. Application for admission to Degree Courses have to be made on the prescribed forms to be had from the college office just after publication of results of the Higher Secondary (H.S.) -E xamination of the West Bengal Council. Original Mark sheet of H.S. or equivalent examination is to be produced for the same the list of selected candidates will be published and dates of admission will be notified. For S.C.& S.T. candidates the entire process is governed by the Notifications of the State Govt. and Calcutta University.

The following documents in Original are to be presented at the time of admission

Mark-sheet and certificate of the H.S. or equivalent examination. (Original & Attested Copy).

Admit card or mark sheet to the Madhyamik or Other Public examination where date of birth is mentioned. (Original & Attested Copy).

S.C./S.T Certificate (Original & Attested Copy).

Migration Certificate (in Original) for a migrating student getting transferred from another College is to produce Original transfer certificate.


A Student once admitted must regularly attend the classes, As pr University regulation, a student must attend at least 75% of the total number of classes held in each subject group of any under taken course during each session. As per rule students are classified as follows:

  1. Attendance 75% and above - Collegiate.
  2. Less than 75% to 60% of the classes - Non Collegiate.
  3. Less than 60% of the Classes - Dis Collegiate.

A dis-collegiate student will not be allowed to sit for college and University exams. A Non -Collegiate student will be allowed to sit for examination at the discretion of the authority.


Examination Under the New Year B.A./Honours and General and Major Degree Courses will be Conducted in Six Parts:

  1. Semester - 1
  2. Semester - 2
  3. Semester - 3
  4. Semester - 4
  5. Semester - 5
  6. Semester - 6