The GOVERNING BODY is the highest decision making authority with the PRINCIPAL as the SECRETARY. There are several Sub-committees to run the administration formed by the GOVERNING BODY. The Administration has opted a decentralized mode for smooth and effective functioning


Sl No. Members Name Designation
1 President
Prof. Jiban Mukhopadhayay
Member of the Legislative Assembly, Government of West Bengal
2 Secretary
Dr. Ujjal Ray
Principal, Sonarpur Mahavidyalaya
3 Higher Education Depart, West Bengal Government Nominee
Prof. Santu Das Chakraborty
Principal (Retd.)
4 West Bengal Government Nominee
Sri Pranabesh Mandal
Advocate, Calcutta High Court &Councillor, Ward- 10, Rajpur-Sonarpur Municipality.
5 West Bengal Government Nominee
Sri. Pallab Das
Chairman, Rajpur-Sonarpur Municipality
6 Calcutta University Nominee
Prof.Kauturi Chatterjee
Associate Professor, Sundarban Mahavidyalaya
7 Calcutta University Nominee
Prof. Dilip Kumar Sahoo
Associate Professor, NarendrapurR.K. Mission Residential College
8 Teacher’s Representative
Prof.Kingshuk Chowdhury
Associate Professor, Sonarpur Mahavidyalaya
9 Teacher’s Representative
Prof. Sharadindu Roy
Assistant Professor, Sonarpur Mahavidyalaya
10 Teacher’s Representative
Prof. Saumitra Das
Assistant Professor, Sonarpur Mahavidyalaya
11 Non-Teaching Representative
Sri. Uttam Kumar Panja
Accountant, Sonarpur Mahavidyalaya